Civic Educator of the Year Honorees

The Civic Educator of the Year Award is given each December at the Oregon Civics Conference for Teachers. The honoree must be an Oregon K-12 educator who has had significant impact on their students and on the Oregon civics community.

  • 2020-21: Deborah Mueller, Village Home
  • 2019-20: Courtney Wertz, Paisley Middle / High School
  • 2018-19: Matt Kellogg, West Linn High School
  • 2017-18: Barbara Rost, Classroom Law Project
  • 2016-17: Ray Brown, Eastern Oregon University
  • 2015-16: Nance Case, Terra Linda Elementary School
  • 2014-15: Amanda Alonso, Madison High School
  • 2013-14: Drew Moneke, West Salem High School
  • 2012-13: Karen Rouse, West Sylvan Middle School
  • 2011-12: Richard English, Parkrose High School
  • 2006-07: Diane Thelen-Sager, Grant High School
  • 2005-06: Terry McElligott, Chehalem Valley Middle School
  • 2004-05: Susan Marcus, Classroom Law Project